The National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) was approved by the MHRD and launched by Honorable Minister of Human Resource Development on 29th September 2015.

This framework outlines a methodology to rank institutions across the country. The methodology draws from the overall recommendations broad understanding arrived at by a Core Committee set up by MHRD, to identify the broad parameters for ranking various universities and institutions. The parameters broadly cover “Teaching, Learning and Resources,” “Research and Professional Practices,” “Graduation Outcomes,” “Outreach and Inclusivity,” and “Perception”.

RTI Matters :

Single Point of Contact

Mr. Y. Penchalaiah, Assistant Professor,
Dept. of ECE, Phone: + 91 9985031715

For any information to obtain from the Institution, the application must be submitted to the SPC in the requisite format as per the Act. and the approval for disclosure of the information by the Head of the Institution /Principal is must.

On receipt of RTI application SPC will convene a meeting with following members and recommend the Principal for information .

S.No Name of the Member Position of the Committe Phone No. Email-Id Designation
1 Prof. C.Nadhamuni Reddy Chairman 9948149222
2 Prof. V C Veera Reddy Member 9849409094 Vice-Principal
3 Mr.C Sreekanth Member 8099927012 8099927012 Asst. Professor
Dept of ECE
4 Mr.Sreenivasulu Reddy Member 7032986399 Physical Director
5 Mr.Sreenivasulu Reddy Member 7032986399 Physical Director
4 Mr. K Raja Sekhar Member 9866227978 Librarian
6 Dr. P Munikrishnaiah Member 9948661276 Administrative Officer
7 Dr. C Sasikala Member 8519967892 HOD – EEE
8 Dr. S S Armugam Member 9962223356 HOD – CSE
9 Dr. K Narasimhulu Member 9640001285 HOD – CE
10 Mr. K Kumar Member 9505570658 HOD – ME
11 Dr. R Devarajulu Reddy Member 9985590280 HOD – HBS
12 Dr. N Chandrika Member 9010166822 HOD – MBA
13 Mrs. I Suneetha Member 9177732154 HOD – ECE
14 Mr.Y.Penchalaiah Member Secretary 9985031715 Asst. Professor
Dept. of ECE

“Minimizing disagreements and maximizing academics”

Grievances Redressal Mechanism

If a student desires to seek redress of a grievance faced by him or her, he or she has to bring it to the notice of his HOD of the Department concerned (for departmental academic and administrative issues) or Warden (for hostel related matters) or Grievances Redressal Cell members (for Miscellaneous issues / Students Grievances Redressal), whosoever is competent to deal with the matter depending on the case itself.

Procedure for Redressal of Grievances

  1. An afflicted student who has the Grievance or Grievances shall make a complaint in writing / submit online with relevant details to the Chairman of the Grievances Redressal Committee. The Chairman, after verifying the facts will try to redress the grievance within a week of the receipt of written / online complaint from the student.
  2. The Student Grievance Redressal Committee would consider the appeal of the student and make suitable recommendations to the Principal preferably within 7 days. On approval by the Principal, the final decision taken by the committee would be communicated to the student through the HOD of the Department concerned.
  3. The Committee will give a report to the Principal about the cases attended and the number of pending cases, if any, which require direction and guidance from the higher authorities.
  4. The Student Grievance Redressal Committee, if needed, may recommend to the Principal, necessary corrective action as it may deem fit, to ensure avoidance of recurrence of similar grievance.
  5. The decision of the Principal Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Sciences :: TIRUPATI shall be final and binding on all students’ grievances related matters.

Anti Sexual Harassment Cell

As per the guidelines of UGC and the Supreme Court an Anti Sexual Harassment Cell has been established by the Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Sciences :: TIRUPATI to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to the staff and students of the College. The cell was constituted to meet the four basic objectives:

  1. To develop the guidelines and norms for a policy against sexual harassment.
  2. To develop principles and procedures for combating sexual harassment.
  3. To work out details for the implementation of the policy.
  4. To prepare a detailed plan of action, both short and long term.

Composition of the Anti – Sexual Harassment Committee

S.No Name of The Members Designation Contact No
1 Dr. N. Pushplatha Presiding officer & Assoc. Professor, Dept of ECE 9985146070
2 Dr. C. Sasi Kala Professor and Head, Dept of EEE 8519967892
3 Dr. I. Suneetha Professor and Head, Dept of ECE 9177732154
4 Dr. N. Chandrika Professor and Head Dept of MBA 9010166822
5 Mrs. A Anjana Devi Steward, Keerthana Girls Hostel 9848998653
6 Ms. A Vimala Rani Laboratory Assistant, Dept of ECE 8977764630
7 Mrs. K. Asjha Kumari Advocate,District Court Complex Tirupat, 9849228559

Click Here to Apply Form

The Senior Members of all the Departments are responsible to monitor the discipline, dignity and decorum of the students entering in to the campus

The members are deputed to do their Disciplinary duty by the Department.

Committee Details

Research Centres for Ph.D. program is sanctioned in the Departments of Electronics & Communication Engineering by JNTUA, Anantapuramu.

Research Centre Approval

1. Statutory body committee and minutes

2. Non- Statutory  committee and minutes

3. Faculty Details > Teachingstaff.pdf

4. Infrastructure details > infrastructure.pdf

5. Research activities of the college > reasearch.pdf

6. Minutes of the meetings >  meetings.pdf

7. Undertaking > undertaking.pdf